Body Shop won't package sims

Body Shop won't package sims

Postby ShadowGem » November 18th, 2014, 5:18 pm

Alright I have the Ultimate Collection and I was working in Bodyshop because I was going to package one of my Sims for another simmer. The program opened and I grew the Sim up to adult and adjusted her clothing and hair to fit her personality. But when I went to package her body shop said:

"There was a problem packaging the selected Sim"

So I decided to try a few different things, first I changed her hair to a base game hair, same message. Next I changed her clothing to base game clothes, same message. Then I changed her skin and eyes to base game skin and eyes (even though that would strip everything that made her unique), same message. I decided to see if maybe iot was just the Sim so I tried to package a different Sim, but still ended up with the same message.

I tried everything again after deleting the cache files, same thing.

Has anyone else had these problems? With the Ultimate Collection BodyShop? Anyone know how to fix it?
Just call me Shadow ^_^
I mostly play Sims 2, I have only dabbled with Sims 3 a little bit.
As a control freak, I like 2 better.
ShadowGem
Ninja of Lenmana
 
Posts: 29
Joined: December 10th, 2011, 4:50 am
Medals: 2
Happy Birthday (1) Great Migration of 2014 (1)

Re: Body Shop won't package sims

Postby Seera » November 18th, 2014, 8:59 pm

Stupid question firs: you are doing the package to file option and not the version that would be used to put it on the Exchange?

I've been able to package to file a few Sims since I switched my version to the Ultimate Collection.
User avatar
Seera
 
Posts: 150
Joined: July 14th, 2006, 2:58 pm
Medals: 13
2017 Egg Hunt (1) 2017 Golden Egg (1) Bronze SimNaNoWriMo Award 2016 (1) Bronze SimNaNoWriMo Award 2017 (1) Halloween Candy (1) 2015 Birthday Balloon (1) Happy Birthday (1) Secret (1) Serious Admin Award (1)
Teresa's Troll (1) Great Migration of 2014 (1) Four Leaves of Clover (1) Hey Cupcake (1)

Re: Body Shop won't package sims

Postby ShadowGem » November 18th, 2014, 10:47 pm

Yes I am using the package to file option.
Just call me Shadow ^_^
I mostly play Sims 2, I have only dabbled with Sims 3 a little bit.
As a control freak, I like 2 better.
ShadowGem
Ninja of Lenmana
 
Posts: 29
Joined: December 10th, 2011, 4:50 am
Medals: 2
Happy Birthday (1) Great Migration of 2014 (1)


Return to Sims 2 Help!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests