Oh Fudge. (University keeps randomly moving out students.)

Scribal_Goddess

Post Counts

Oh Fudge. (University keeps randomly moving out students.)

Post by Scribal_Goddess »

I'm having a bit of an issue with my university dorms. Twice now I've saved a dorm's gameplay and closed the game... and come back to a game that crashes when that lot is opened. Upon reopening, the students have been moved out of the dorm and it registers the lot as empty... they can still be summoned via the teleporter shrub by their previous household name and moved into other lots, and those lots run fine thereafter. They do, however, get renamed to their simPE instance name, which is a string of numbers followed by their first name, so I am somewhat worried.

I don't have any hacks that should alter university function, except for the college timer, which I've been running for 3+ years now with no issues. I have no hacks that affect combining households or moving sims in and out. I also don't have any new cc or mods in my game for the last eight months or so, and I've played university just fine for several months since then, so one doubts it's that. This doesn't happen every time I use a dorm, so partitioning might not be useful anyway. I'm not sure exactly what I need to replicate the glitch to begin with, and the first time it happened I thought it was a one-time thing because the first dorm it happened to was glitchy. :pan:

Does anyone have any other method for figuring out what is causing this issue?

In the meantime, I guess I won't be using dorms anymore. :popeye:

Thanks!
MichelleCYoung

Post Counts

Re: Oh Fudge. (University keeps randomly moving out students

Post by MichelleCYoung »

I have no idea.

In the meantime, though, I think I'd just let the old dormies be homeless, and create fresh ones for the dorm you're currently using.
Badass Alphabetocalypse (Complete!)
All of my other projects should be moved to the graveyard. But I have a new computer, at last! WOOOOT!