Steam ID: ziekenz
United States of America

Seasonal Events

Post Counts

Featured Legacies & Stories! August 30

Post by Chase »

Featured Legacies & Stories for:
August 30, 2015

It's finally time for our eighth story feature event!
If you're curious on how this works, read up here: Info
Enjoy! Keep updating your stories on Boolprop to be eligible for a feature :plumbob2:

---------------------------------------

The Meddison Matriarchy by Genevieve Peyton
The Meddison Matriarchy: Not Your Mama's Legacy.
A Sims 4 Legacy: Click here to read!

Interview with the author:
Spoiler:
Q: When did you first start playing Sims? How did you find Boolprop?
A:
I started playing Sims the year it first came out. My dad saw I was interested in video games and bought me all of the first Sims EPs, triggering long years of addiction and gameplay. At 27, I find it as fun as I did when I was 12. I found Boolprop years ago, so long ago I can't even remember how I stumbled on it. I loved how people were making up their own games inside of the game and then blogging about it. I've loved everyone's stories immensely, and the best ones are on this site. I've never been very active as a writer on BP, mostly because I procrastinate, but when I started this legacy, I knew this was the one I would finish. Sometimes your characters just click with you.

Q: What stories inspired you to make this, if any?
A:
Honestly, every single one I've read since I've joined BP. If it's on this site, I've probably read it and loved it. Everyone has their own style, and everyone's so subtly talented and creative, it's amazing. As an author, the creativity the Sims franchise brings out of people is inspiring. I really miss the story-writing feature of the Sims 2. I think they should bring it back for 4 so that stories can be shared via the gallery in the same, easy format. I know they have a cheap substitute, but the way the Album was set up in Sims 2 was on point.